Copy

Announcement:
AFJM Coffeehouse

 

Why Do We Need CBDCs:
Comparing the Different Perspectives

with Ronnie Phillips


Monday, March 28th
At
8 PM ET / 7 PM CT /
6 PM MT / 5 PM PT
Duration: 2 hours

Register in advance

 
 
Ronnie Phillips will focus on the varying viewpoints on why we need Central Bank Digital Currencies (CBDCs). The discussion will begin with President Biden's recent Executive Order on ensuring responsible development of digital assets. Ronnie's starting point will be through Henry Simons' "financial good society" and how CBDCs fit in this framework. While it is not necessary, we recommend reading the following papers for review:

 
Ronnie Phillips received his B.A. in Urban Studies from the University of Oklahoma in 1973 and his Ph.D. in Economics from The University of Texas at Austin in 1980.  He is Professor Emeritus of Economics at Colorado State University in Fort Collins.  Ronnie Phillips has published widely on banking issues, entrepreneurship, and public policy in books, academic journals, newspapers, magazines, and public policy briefs.
 


 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Zoom Meeting. You must use the password provided to gain entry.

 

AFJM Coffeehouses are open to the public.
Bring your friends if you think they are interested.
We only request that you preregister.

 
People of all experience levels with monetary reform are welcome! Contact Bo-Young Lim or reform@monetaryalliance.org if you have any questions about this event.
 

 
AFJM is an organizational member of the
International Movement for Monetary Reform

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Website
Email
Copyright © 2022 Alliance For Just Money, Inc., All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can
update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp