View this email in your browser

Hello there <<First Name>>,
Freya Josephine Hollick  -  Seawitch - The Baudelaires
- - -
Freya Josephine Hollick - The Real World
Cheersquad are stoked to be releasing Freya Josephine Hollick’s album ‘The Real World’ on September 30. The gestation of Freya’s new album was buffeted by the ebbs and flows of a tumultuous three years, constantly testing the artist’s resolve.
The album comes as a limited edition blue vinyl, on black vinyl, CD and digitally. All vinyl includes a digital download card. Also available are bundles with Freya’s ‘Six Shooter’ t-shirt and the ‘Nobody’s No Better Than No One’ 7” single.
After recording in Joshua Tree with Lucinda William’s Buick 6, the sessions were brought back and shaped along with her Australian band and producer Roger Bergodaz, delivering five singles, all of which received official national radio additions.
In the background, label changes, a pivot to a new management and personal health and heart bound struggles were weathered, ultimately delivering new determination.
PRE-ORDER - The Real World
Seawitch – Well of Spells
Well of Spells’ is the debut album by new Oz super rockers, Seawitch. Fiona Horne, founder of 80s girl punk band, The Mothers, 90s rock star of DEF FX and infamous real life Witch, and Dave (Spiff) Hopkins, guitarist/founder of 80s/90s seminal surf rock band Hellmenn, sat down in the chaos of Covid times isolating together, with a vision to create a song a day.

They conjured a web of heavy rock, strewn with spells and enchantments, anchored with catchy fuzz feels that get your head banging and feet moving.
‘Well of Spells’ has its roots deep in the hard rock sounds of the 70s, with Spiff's sonic mayhem guitar exploding out of your speakers, and bass player Brad Miller's fingers a freight train thundering through the tracks.  Fiona wields her guitar like a wand, her voice more powerful than ever, sending goosebumps up your spine.
Pre-ordered now: Purple Vinyl (100 copies only), Orange Vinyl (100 copies only), black vinyl, CD and digital. All vinyl comes with a digital download card.
PRE-ORDER - Well of Spells
Seawitch – Witches Forever
Witches Forever’ is the first single from the debut album ‘Well of Spells’ by rock band Seawitch. The song lures you in with an entrancing 1970’s-soaked intro, before exploding out of your speakers in a maelstrom of fuzz and rhythm, with Fiona’s powerful siren vocals riding the rock n roll waves.
Witches Forever’ is a song about resilience, courage, and survival. Witches were the original healers and spiritual guides – the world needs her Witches now more than ever.” - Fiona Horne
Seawitch – Witches Forever
Bagful of Beez, Cahill Kelly, Checkerboard Lounge, Cheeky Geezers, Chris Wilson, EVEN, Fenn Wilson, Freya Josephine Hollick, Georgia Knight, Gersey, Jasmin Kaset, Jodi Phillis, Joyce Prescher, Immigrant Union, L.A. Mood, Los Chicos, Marcel Borrack, Minibikes, Money For Rope, Nick Batterham, Nick Craft, Phil Jamieson, Rinehearts, Sandpit, Seasick Steve, Seawitch, Snout, Super American Eagle, T. Wilds, The Barrackville Singers, The Baudelaires, The Glory Box, The Hard-Ons, The Level Spirits, The Meanies, The Pub Dogs, Underground Lovers, Vacations and Wanita.

Management and/or bookings: Tumbleweed, The Meanies, Even, Money for Rope, Minibikes, Los Chicos, Stompin' Riffraffs.

Wally Kempton
Upstairs, 301 High Street
Northcote, VIC 3070

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can 
subscribe to this list, update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp
Copyright © 2022 Cheersquad, All rights reserved.