June 2022

Special Edition

2021-2022 Staff Awards

After another challenging year, we are delighted to recognize our dedicated staff at the College of Pharmacy. Last week, we celebrated CoP staff at the annual Staff Appreciation Luncheon and Awards Recognition Ceremony, held May 24 on the Athens campus. View photos from the event here. Read on to learn who was recognized.

2021 Employee of the Year

Each year, one exceptional staff member at the College of Pharmacy is chosen as the Employee of the Year - recognizing an employee whose contributions to the College, students, faculty, and co-workers have been outstanding. We are proud to celebrate Jessica Hart, Business Affairs Manager, as the 2021 Employee of the Year! 

Nominations described Jessica as:

  • a valuable asset to the College
  • committed to excellence and provides impeccable service
  • carrying out duties with grace
  • hardworking and dependable
  • a problem solver and places a high priority on customer service
  • a team player with a wonderful and supportive demeanor
  • one of the friendliest individuals in the College and always has a smile on their face, even during crunch times
  • stepping in and taking on leadership roles during numerous transitions and to assist with major processes during the past year including strategic planning and filling in gaps in service when employees left

Congratulations, Jessica, and thank you for all you do every day!

Staff Service Awards

Congratulations to the below staff for their years of service to the UGA College of Pharmacy.

Five Years

  • Lee Snelling, Senior Director of Development & Alumni Relations
  • Jennifer Caplinger, Grants Coordinator III
  • Erik Dennison, Admissions Counselor
  • Ronald Jones, Client Services Technician
  • Mickey Yongue, Senior Director of Public Relations, Communications, & Marketing
  • Kathi Hardwick, Business Manager I

Ten Years

  • Chris Duran, Client Services Technician

Fifteen Years

  • Dekeisha Knowles, Data Management Specialist II

Twenty Years

  • Charlene Garrett, Data Specialist Manager

Twenty-Five Years

  • Brad Brown, IIT Manager
In-person attendees and award recipients at this year's Staff Appreciation Awards held May 24.

PSRG Service Recognition

Last but not least, a special thank you is extended to Jason Jones, Human Resources Manager, for his service as the Pharmacy Staff Representative Group (PSRG) Chair for 2021-2022. Thank you for your leadership, Jason!

view this email in your browser