View this email in your browser
Dear Friends,
 
Please join the San Francisco-Kraków Sister Cities Association for a special webinar discussion of the acclaimed book
 
How to Raise Successful People:
 Simple Lessons for Radical Results 
 
with its author, Esther Wojcicki, journalist and parent of three daughters,
in conversation with Prof. Dariusz Stola, historian and parent of four sons.
 
The webinar will take place on 
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
PDT: 11:00 a.m.
EDT: 2:00 p.m.
UK: 7:00 p.m.
CET: 8:00 p.m.
Israel: 9:00 p.m.
REGISTER NOW

Esther Wojcicki is an award-winning journalist, educator, founder of the Palo Alto High School Media Arts Program, and vice chair of the Creative Commons advisory council. Along with her new book "How to Raise Successful People," she is the author of "Moonshots in Education: Launching Blended Learning in the Classroom."

Dariusz Stola is the former director of the POLIN Museum of the History of Polish Jews, a scholar of 20th-century Polish history and the 2020 recipient of the Taube Philanthropies’ Irena Sendler Memorial Award.

About the San Francisco-Kraków Sister Cities Association (SFKSCA)
In 2009, the mayors of Kraków, Poland, and San Francisco, California, established a sister city relationship to foster international friendship and understanding through cultural and educational exchange and the facilitating of personal, business, and governmental ties between their citizens. For more than a decade, SFKSCA has hosted symposia, meetings, conferences, performances, and festivals in the fields of technology, business-development, the arts, education, and international diplomacy. The SFKSCA is committed to deepening our relationships with regular online events during the pandemic.
Find us on Facebook at "San Francisco - Kraków Sister Cities / Community Organization"

CO-SPONSORED BY






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Taube Philanthropies · 1050 Ralston Avenue · Belmont, CA 94002 · USA